Mwonzora Strikes, Recalls Councilors

The Douglas Mwonzora-led MDC Alliance has recalled eleven councillors in Matabeleland North and Gweru after accusing them of supporting the Nelson Chamisa-led Citizens Coalition for Change (CCC).

In Victoria Falls two councillors were recalled namely Thuso Moyo from ward 7 and Joseph Dzangai from ward 8.From the Binga Rural District Council the recalled councillors are Wilson Siampolomba from Kariangwe ward, Matheas Mudenda (Simatelele), Kingson Mpofu (Kalungwizi), Joseph Mwembe (Sikalenge), Chrispen Munkuli (Lubimbi) and John Sikabotu (Siachilaba).

In Gweru, Councilors Martin Chivhoko (Ward 4), Cleopus Shiri (Ward 5) and John Manyundwa (Ward 6).

Since effecting recalls on Councilors and Members of Parliament, Mwonzora’s party has failed to retain a single seat or ward in the subsequent elections.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button