Zanu PF Retains Gokwe-Kabuyuni Seat

Zanu PF’s Spencer Tshima has won the Gokwe-Kabuyuni national assembly seat after beating Citizens’ Coalition for Change’s (CCC) candidate Costin Muguti.

Announcing the outcome of Saturday’s poll the Zimbabwe Electoral Commission (ZEC) on 28 August 2022 declared Tshuma the duly elected member of the National Assembly for Gokwe-Kabuyuni Constituency.

Constituency Elections Officer Kudzai Nkomo said Tshuma garnered 10 727 votes and Muguti polled 4 800 votes.

The seat fell vacant following the death of Zanu PF’s Leonard Chikomba who died in a car accident on 28 May this year.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button